Well, I bought into all the hype about the movie with no name (or a bad name), Cloverfield. It's Blair Witch Project meets Godzilla. Great idea, really, and thus I do actually recommend you see it. It's basically a monster (not Godzilla) attacking NYC and a group of friends runs their camcorder, which makes up the film. It's a great concept and very exciting, but the acting was not impressive for me so I couldn't buy into it like I wanted. Still a good movie and worth seeing, maybe I expected too much - you know how that happens when you think it'll be GREAT and it's "just" good. All of a sudden, good isn't good enough. :-) This movie made me miss Blair Witch Project which WAS good, but felt 'great' because I didn't expect much from it. God that was a great movie... you see? I give it an 8 out of 10.
I Am Legend is worth seeing! Very interesting... I waited to see this one til Berto convinced me because I'm not a huge fan of Will Smith anymore, but I'm glad I saw it. You'll enjoy it. It's not an Oscar candidate, but it is a good movie with enough suspense to hold you and keep you interested. I give it a 9 out of 10.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment