Thursday, January 31, 2008

"A Little R&R" Part 2, My Answers…

Here's what Reuben published on his blog last week while I posted his answers to my blog (Part 1). Actually, I had to clean this up for his blog (his Mom reads his blog) but Janis and I are all about the yo momma jokes so I'm keeping them in for my blog...enjoy! First question is boring but it gets better.

1. What friendship did you not maintain that you wish you would have?
One of my closest friends in high school never spoke to me again after he felt betrayed or left out of our circle with another close friend. He just got mad one day, walked out of my house, and never came back. It was weird because we thought he was angry, would get over it and we would see him again the next day – but apparently he was really very angry and hurt and I just didn’t get it at the time. He was ALWAYS at my house so I was surprised when he just stopped coming over. I still wonder what he’s up to sometimes – he’s connected to my family in the Valley (TX, not LV) so I still hear about him when they see him and tell me they ran into him. I say nothing but oh wow, that’s great, etc. I wish we would have stayed friends – he was a good friend.

2. Have you ever had "friend sex"? Could you maintain the friendship afterwards?
Does your momma count as a friend? Then yes and yes, maintained once on Saturdays and twice on Thursdays… Seriously now -- Ugh, gross. That’s like incest. Hey Reuben, you’re my friend... wanna do it? See what I mean?

3. Did you ever have someone that really liked you as a friend that you just didn't care for? How did you handle it?
I had a friend once that I finally let go. I tried real hard to be a good friend and was for a long time, but she got mad b/c I don’t call my friends back. We no longer speak. By the way, I’m a horrible friend – just ask my friends.

4. You're on a 3 week vacation. Each week you have to take a different friend & go to a different place. Who do you take? Where do you go? What do you do while you’re there?
Only one person per week? Ok… First, Rosie and I will go to Mexico and do each other. Then, Janis and I will go to Texas and do your Momma. Third week, Priscilla and I will go to Australia because we’ve always wanted to go sightseeing there and never made it. I also want to go somewhere with Jerusha again but I don’t have any idea where – we could go to Yuma, AZ and have the best time doing NOTHING!! We did that! It was the BEST! YU-MA!! YU-MA!!

5. You and your dog(s) (man's best friend) find an injured cat on the side of the road. What happens next?
Kyla, my dog, eats the pussy (wo ---- she’s gay and you’re dirty? - I meant pussycat you naughty you). Then I say good girl, pat her head, and give her a treat. According to Kyla, cats suck. It’s on her MySpace profile at http://www.myspace.com/kylagarcia

6. What’s the most embarrassing thing you’ve ever done because a friend told you to do it?
I got out of the car, walked out into a field to pick up an abandoned shoe and the car with my friends in it drove off without me… why did I do it? Because Mari told me to! Wow, they had such a good time laughing with me… except I was walking alone – not with them, and I wasn’t laughing. It’s still WITH, right?

7. Have you ever broken the law to help a friend, or helped them break the law/cover it up? Provide details without soliciting a conviction.
Except for that dead hooker in Waco that David asked me to hide in our apartment, no, not really. God, she stunk! Oh wait, I guess I did try to cover it up – does Febreze count as a cover up?

8. If you had to sleep with one of your friends in order to save the world, who would it be and why?
Your momma, since we already “save the world” every Saturday and twice on Thursdays. Seriously, I’d say Rambo because she’s beautiful but she’s married, so I’ll be good and say Janis. Because she’s such a cutie. Besides, Rambo might beat me up. Don’t know who Rambo is? Tough! My apologies to Janis should the world ever need us. (Rambo, am I the only one who still calls you Rambo?).

9. What’s the one thing you said to a friend that you regret and wish you could take back?
The first one that comes to mind is shameful so I won’t say it. The second one that comes to mind is when I told your Momma she has to pay me more when we "save the world" – she got a little snippy over it.

10. What’s the one thing you never said to a friend that you want/wanted to say?
I always wanted to tell Eleazar that I’m sorry if I ever hurt his feelings.


"A Little R&R" is a Blogshare Series between Reuben & Robert (R&R). We each contribute 5 questions to total 10, then cross-post our answers in two parts / reverse order. Meaning, I post his replies while he posts mine. 2nd post is we each post our own replies to our own blogs. Last week I posted Part 1 (Reuben’s answers) and this week is Part 2 (my answers above).

No comments: